Chunky Guacamole

DSC_3444_edited-1

At a recent visit to my sister’s home in Ohio, my family was introduced to her “Guac”.  My family inhaled what she made and begged her to make it again before we left. Since we’ve been home, I have made it several times!  It is a winner!

DSC_3413_edited-1

Simple ingredients:

  • 5 avocados
  • juice of 1/2 lime
  • 1 bunch of green onions – chopped
  • 1 Cup+ feta cheese
  • 1 bunch cilantro – chopped
  • 2 Tablespoons Red Wine vinegar (I am known to add more!)
  • Garlic Salt to your taste
  • pepper

DSC_3419_edited-1

Slice and dice the avocados while in the skin and then just spoon them out into your bowl.

DSC_3429_edited-1

Squeeze out the lime juice.

DSC_3439_edited-1

Add all the other ingredients to the bowl and stir it up.  The more you stir, the more creamy it becomes.DSC_3441_edited-1

There are no words.  Give me some tortilla chips and let me be!

DSC_3444_edited-1

Enjoy!   T

Leave a Reply

