Corn Pudding

_DSC4591_edited-1

For those of you who are just starting out and maybe a bit intimidated by cooking, may I offer up a suggestion.  This cookbook was given to me soon after I was married.  I knew how to follow a recipe but had no confidence in the kitchen.  This cookbook literally is packed with recipes that use only 4 ingredients.  It was such a great place to start and I still use a dozen or more recipes from this book.

_DSC4582_edited-1

I had never heard of Corn Pudding until once again moving to South Carolina where almost everyone knows how to make this by heart.  It is a big sucess with my children so it is found often on my menus.

_DSC4576_edited-1

May I first introduce my assistant today.  Princess.  She made this dish from start to finish with just a few pointers from me.  See…easy!

_DSC4590_edited-1

SUPER SIMPLE INGREDIENTS:

  • 2 (16 ounce) cans creamed corn
  • 1 (6 ounce) package corn muffin mix
  • 1/2 cup butter, melted
  • 2 eggs, beaten

_DSC4551_edited-1_DSC4559_edited-1

In a bowl combine the cans of cream corn, the package of corn muffin mix and the melted butter.

_DSC4561_edited-1_DSC4566_edited-1

Stir this together and then add BEATEN eggs and mix well.  (note:  suppose to be beaten, she improvised because she missed that step)  Spay a 2 quart casserole dish with cooking spray and spread the corn mixture in the dish. (note:  we used the 9×13 today.)

_DSC4582_edited-1

Stick into a preheated 350 degree oven and bake for 45-55 minutes.  I like my edges to be a dark brown and the middle to be firm so I lean toward the 55 minutes.

So easy and everyone loves it!  Enjoy!  T

5 thoughts on “Corn Pudding

Leave a Reply

