Outbuildings

My Granddaddy is 93 years old in a few weeks and I was thrilled to have been able to talk to him about his childhood home and his memories that he recalls perfectly.

So I have taken you around my granddaddy’s childhood homethrough his home and then to the barn.  This is the last of my tour around the last 4 outbuildings that we found.

DSC_1610

Most importantly is the outhouse.  There was some wallpaper inside I guess to make it a little more homey.  =)

DSC_1132

DSC_1121

DSC_1120

My uncle told me that Granddaddy remembers one building was used by his mother as the laundry house, one was their smokehouse and the last was their washhouse.  So very cool to have been able to walk around and imagine the life he led when he was boy.  I love history!

2 thoughts on “Outbuildings

Leave a Reply

