this old barn

DSC_1116

So I have taken you through a tour of my Granddaddy’s childhood home, inside  and  outside.  I wandered around the house and found 4 more buildings.  One was this barn.

DSC_1579

I have to take pictures of details because that is what I look at when seeing things.

DSC_1585

Over the years, I could tell where places had been repaired but then those aren’t the things I want pictures of, I want what was original and has stood through time.

DSC_1588

Looks to me like there was once a fire inside the barn.  I found darkened wood in this corner of the barn.

DSC_1597

DSC_1603

The weathered wood is so beautiful.  I actually yanked a plank off one of the buildings and brought it home.  Can’t figure out what to do with it yet but I do want it up somewhere in my home. I dug through the dirt floor and found some old rusty tools and grabbed one of those to bring home too.  So many laws were broken this day.

DSC_1614

This was the door leading out of the hayloft.

4 thoughts on “this old barn

  1. Pingback: Outbuildings | My Days Can Count

Leave a Reply

