Stuff in December

We have been in a whirlwind preparing for Christmas Day today.  Today’s post is a photo stew about my December.

DSC_2161

5K – Reindeer Romp around downtown Rock Hill, SC also called Christmasville this time of year.

DSC_2170

Even though my team was a bit under the weather this  year, I still wear my colors loud and proud!

DSC_2175

I posted a few month ago about my birthday gift from Lucas for a 1 hour massage.  Well, a few hours after my 5K run, I redeemed it and for 1 hour, I was in a lovely place with no worries.

DSC_2349

I waited a month to finally visit the new Krispy Kreme donuts and to claim my first glazed dozen.  Hot ‘n Now is all it’s cracked up to be!

DSC_3480

A sweet, sweet friend named LuLu made me this “Redneck Wine Glass”.  I quizzed her until she probably had a headache on the what, where and how to of it because I will be making these in spades to give out at random.  I Love it!!!

DSC_3484

Another sweet friend, Jenna, made me this ornament that looks gorgeous on my “fancy tree”.  Penterest really outdid itself this year!

DSC_3498

Last week, a group of us converged on this little eatery in downtown for a surprise party for another sweety, Jennifer.

DSC_3573

Between eating this…..

DSC_3530

and staring at these…

DSC_3560

We got to see this!  She was positively surprised!  Lots of fun and laughing.

DSC_3607

Luke and I get home that night to this!!!  I love packages sitting at my door welcoming me home!!!

HutchisonChristmas2012_36 HutchisonChristmas2012_35

This time of year, the boys go with their Papa to eat breakfast with Santa.  It is a highlight!

I pray your December was full of wonderful memories that all exploded today in a pile of papers and bows and laughs and hugs.  It sure did here!

2 thoughts on “Stuff in December

Leave a Reply

