Not bad for my first try….

My best friend, Angie, has been following my slow growth into photography and has been a huge encouragement for me.  So to prove her faith in my fledgeling abilities, she asked if I would take her family’s Christmas pictures.

DSC_2260

Since I know the family very well, there was no pressure and I made sure she realized that I really had no idea what I was doing and if she was okay with that, I would love to photograph her family.

DSC_2286

They were super supportive and spent  more time encouraging me than me doing much but snapping pictures.

DSC_2271

We were actually only out there for 30 minutes and I left praying that I at least got one good shot to work with so she could send out her Christmas cards.

DSC_2279-002

I was pleasantly surprised to find more than a few that began decent and I could edit to make a bit better.

DSC_2296

I attributed the majority of it to the fact that this is a good looking family that know how to be photographed.

I did have fun and she gushed over the end products.  Now I am thrilled about the photography class I am signing up for at the local junior college.

Leave a Reply

