my Veteran

I am a little behind on my Veteran’s Day tribute but only because I had to go through my obscenely unorganized pile of photgraphs.  But after travelling down memory lane I found the photos that I was looking for.  The originals were slides (early 70s) that I had photos printed from.

My dad.  He followed in his own father’s footsteps and became a pilot in the Air Force.

He flew:

 T-37,  T-38,

KC-135, Rc-135, and

C-123

He flew the KC-135 during the Vietnam War.  It was a tanker plane that refueled other planes while in flight.

When I was in high school, I dreamed of becoming a pilot just like him.  He’s my dad, my Veteran and I love him dearly.

2 thoughts on “my Veteran

Leave a Reply

