He’s a Coach

There is a whole other side to my husband that I don’t get to see unless I am around him when he coaches.

   

It is almost like this other person that I get a chance to see.

  

His voice is deeper. He’s walk is more determined.  His body language testifies to his authority on the field.

 

He is surrounded by so many people that I don’t know.  (Well except that ball boy there.) He has a second life that has nothing to do with me.

 

He tells me that my presence at his game gives him a peace that he doesn’t normally have.  Those words alone get me to every game I can.

  

I do watch a bit of the game but what I really enjoy watching is the coach.

  

Cause this is the only place he ever appears.

Leave a Reply

