A Slug Joke

When my daughter was 3 or 4, she wanted me to teach her a joke that she could tell everyone she knew.  The sad truth was that I couldn’t remember any clean jokes to tell her.  All those unwanted dirty jokes came to the forefront of my brain.  So as I do with anything I do not know, I googled for a funny kid joke to teach my daughter so she could give everyone a good laugh.

One day a little girl came out of her house.

She was running down her sidewalk when she came upon a huge, slimy slug.

She squealed very loudly and grabbed the slug and threw it as far as she could.

2 years later….

The little girl came out of her home and skipped down the sidewalk.

She came upon a huge, slimy slug and the slug said, “What did you do that for?”

3 thoughts on “A Slug Joke

Leave a Reply

