Day 2 – Kitchen Cabinet Project

Day 2 was all about the hinges.  Since this kitchen cabinet project is all on a strict budget, I had to figure out how to deal with what I have so I can save money for the things I really want (like new cabinet knobs).  So these hinges will have to be doctored up.

The cabinet hardware has been in this house since it was built in ’98 so I knew they were going to need a good cleaning before I started experimenting on their facelift.

Hours later they are the cleanest, ugliest hingest around.

Laid out to dry.

Now on to my doctoring.  I really have no idea if this will work but like I said I have to try to save money.

Prime first.

Spray second.  Going for a silvery nickel finish.

Ahhh.. much better!  That will save me about $150 – $200.

Leave a Reply

