Tonight’s Dinner Was…..

Ribeye Steak with blue cheese, sauteed green beans, roasted potatoes, garlic bread

It was one of THOSE kinds of meals.  You know the kind.  The kind where you can not help but  make little moans as you slip each bite into your mouth.  I love steak but yet I refuse to waste my money on a steak out at a restaurants because I have not found one place that can cook a steak the way my husband can grill them.  They are really that good.

So tonight, our friend Wayne comes over for dinner as he does a couple of times a month.  We just love Mr. Wayne.  He has become part of our family and I just love to feed him.  Well tonight he treated us to some Ribeye Steaks that he purchased at a restaurant supply store in Charlotte.  Even raw, they were so pretty.  He rubbed them down with salt and pepper and a little garlic powder and passed them off to Lucas who had the grilled fired up and ready.

As I was finishing up the side items, I came across some crumbled blue cheese in my refrigerator and knew that there wasn’t anything else that would take our steaks to that next level the way blue cheese can.  So Lucas brought the gorgeous steaks in off the grill and I scattered the blue cheese over them and let it just melt away.  Oh. My. Goodness.  There are not words that can explain the bliss my taste buds were under during the entirety of our meal.  That is why there were only moans and sighs.  I actually closed my eyes when I put each bite in my mouth.

Did I really just write 3 paragraphs about the awesomeness of my steak.  Why yes I did.  It was a good steak, what else can I say!  =)

Leave a Reply

