Before / After : TV room transformed into MY living room

Before:  Yellow built-in bookshelves with lots of clutter.  That is all I saw whenever I looked at this room.  Clutter framed in yellow.  Ugh!

I have never liked this room but could never get away from it because it is attached to our kitchen and breakfast room.  I was constantly reminded of how awful it was and how much I wanted it to change.  But no more!

After:  I painted over the yellow with a Creamed Coffee color and also did the same with the walls.  I took all the comfy furniture and moved it to the former “Piano Room” where my kids can now lay on the carpeted floor and watch tv.  There is no tv behind the doors above the fireplace and no kids will be drawn to this room.  It is now MY room!  I decluttered the shelves and left only pictures with a few odds and ends but the rest went to the attic.

Ahhhh, peaceful room!

One thought on “Before / After : TV room transformed into MY living room

Leave a Reply

