Unexpected Workday

Thursday.

I got up Thursday morning and met my friend, Angie, for a morning walk.  When I arrived back home at 9am, I found Luke on the back deck trying to make the lattice board that covers our purgola look a bit less worn.  After a brief conversation, I was heading up a ladder with a drill while Luke was heading to Lowe’s with his measurments.

Oh, that’s where it went.

I spent the first hour and half taking up the screws and throwing the pieces over the side.  I wanted to finish before Luke got back with the new materials.  It seems I thrive on competition of any kind.

I pulled up a corner piece to find this empty birdnest.

While I am perched on top of the pergola, Luke is down manning the circular saw and throwing the new pieces up to me.

Finally putting down the new stuff.

Finishing up the details.

Leave a Reply

