Broccoli Bacon Salad

Another Summer Salad favorite.

Broccoli Bacon Salad

1 head broccoli

6-8 slices bacon; cook & crumble

1/2 yellow pepper, chopped

1/2 red onion, chopped

1/2 Cup raisins

1 Cup shredded sharp cheddar cheese

1 Cup mayonaise

2 Tablespoons apple cider vinegar

1/4 Cup sugar

1/2 Cup halved cherry tomatoes

salt/ pepper

1 head broccoli cut into bitesize pieces

6-8 slices bacon, cook and crumble (I go ahead and cut my bacon into pieces before cooking, makes it easier.)

1/2 yellow pepper – chopped (Of course, once again, I don’t have the right color so I used my red pepper.  Use what you have.)

1/2 red onion , chopped

1/2 Cup raisins

1 Cup shredded sharp cheddar cheese (Shred your own if you can.  I had this pre shredded variety and it isn’t as good as doing it yourself.)

Add all the ingredients to a bowl.  I love dump recipes.

Add 1 Cup mayonaise

Add 2 Tablespoons apple cider vinegar.

Add 1/4 Cup sugar

Add 1/2 Cup halved cherry tomatoes.  Mine were a large variety so I had to quarter mine too.

Add your cooked and crumbled bacon.

Looking good so far and almost finished.

Add your salt and pepper.  I do 1/2 teaspoon of each.  See how I have measured it out so well.  I just put some in the palm of my hand and toss it in.

Mix it all up and keep chilled until ready to eat.

Leave a Reply

