***It’s just another MANIC MONDAY***

DSC_4235 (2)

I’ve gotten on a smoothie kick lately.  No recipe just yogurt, juice and fruit blended with ice.  Oh so good and sneaking some healthy into my breakfast is always a good thing.

My Monday Five:

1.  I do believe that “fried” anything has to be good.  Am I right? or Am I right?  There are certain foods that I just don’t like any other way.   I will be making these very soon.

2.  I have been enjoying going room to room through our home making it more than what it was.  Here are a few things that ring a loud bell in me.  A friend suggested we get together and make some Pinterest items for our home.  That will help me  “finish” some rooms around here.

3.  I know I am crazy but after Christmas is when I start mentally planning for the next Christmas and what I can do to make it more organized and less hectic.  This planner is on my to-do list.  It’s pretty cool and crafty and well I love to be organized.

DSC_4287_edited-1

4.  Last week I had told you about a Pulled Pork Grilled Cheese  I wanted to try.  I made the grilled sandwiches and then also made the Beer Cheese Soup.   And Oh. My. Goodness.  It was as wonderful as I thought it would be.  Don’t wait, try a new recipe this week!

DSC_4318_edited-1

5.  I have a goal and this is what it is:  https://www.nowilaymedowntosleep.org/  My photography teacher volunteers for this organization and I followed a link she had on her facebook page.  I would love to either assist a photographer or edit images and maybe one day be good enough to be the photographer.  Amazing!  I wish they had something like this when we were saying goodbye to our twin girls.

DSC_4245

Green will always be my favorite color.  I just don’t wear the color.  Looks horrible on me.

DSC_4250

My new nesting bowls.  I bought them for myself for Christmas.  I opened them up before Christmas.  I spoiled my Christmas but oh was it worth it.  Love all the colors and they look great in my glass cabinets.

Have yourself a fantastic Monday!  T

2 thoughts on “***It’s just another MANIC MONDAY***

Leave a Reply

